Scholarship Recipients

PACIM’s Scholarship Program was formalized in 2010. Thanks to The Chester Rog Endowment Fund, Polanie Legacy Scholarship Fund, Angelina Guminga Estate and generous contributions from members of the Polish American Cultural Institute of Minnesota, PACIM is able to award annual scholarships to support advanced study, academic pursuits and projects contributing to the Polish American community.

If you wish to contribute to the scholarship funds, please mail your tax deductible donation to:

Polish American Cultural Institute of Minnesota
Scholarship Funding
43 SE Main St., Suite 228
Minneapolis, MN 55414

PACIM Scholarship and Award Recipients 2018

Patrick Shal (Rog)

Connor Arneson

Kamila Kuchta

Kalina Larsen


PACIM Scholarship and Award Recipients 2017

Grace Filek – PACIM Polish Language Classes

Patricia Malec – Fashion Design and Merchandising, College of St. Catherine

Janelle Pearson – Nursing, Bethel University

Alexander Sikorski – Computer Science, University of Minnesota


Grace Filek photograph
Grace Filek
Patricia Malec photograph
Patricia Malec










Janelle Pearson photograph
Janelle Pearson
Alexander Sikorski photograph
Alexander Sikorski











PACIM Scholarship and Award Recipients 2016

We wish these recipients continued success in their pursuits.

2016 Polanie Legacy Scholarship and Guminga Academic Scholarship
Bartosz Janczuk – Computer Science, University of Notre Dame
Adam Kostanecki – College of Biological Sciences, University of Minnesota Twin Cities

photo B. Janczuk
Bartosz Janczuk
photo A. Kostanecki
Adam Kostanecki









Rog Endowment for the Advancement of Polish Heritage Award
Adam Mickiewicz Polish Saturday School in Minneapolis
(Polska Szkola Sobotnia przy Parafii – Sw. Krzyza w Minneapolis)


PACIM Scholarship and Award Recipients 2015

Thanks to generous bequests from the estate of Angelina Guminga and The Polanie Organization, as well as members of the Polish American Cultural Institute of Minnesota, PACIM is able to continue a tradition of supporting academic scholarship.

PACIM was pleased to receive and review applications from an outstanding group of applicants this past year. We wish continued success to all in their academic pursuits and invite applicants to become members in PACIM.

2015 awards go to –

Monika Bueltel photo



Monika Bueltel, an environmental engineering student at the University of Notre Dame.






victoria den photo


Victoria Denn, attending Winona State University majoring in social work and minoring in psychology.







Michael Musielewicz, doctoral student at the John Paul II Catholic University of Lublin in Poland studying philosophy with interests in ethics, political philosophy, and philosophy of science.


Karina Rajtar photo


Karina Rajtar pursuing a Master of Business Communication through the University of St. Thomas’s Opus College of Business.





The 2015 PACIM, Polish American Cultural Institute of Minnesota Rog Endowment Awards support goes to –

The Polish Arts and Cultural Student Association, PACSA is a brand-new student group at the University of Minnesota. Founded in the spring of 2015, PACSA is looking forward to its inaugural season of bringing Polish culture to the U of M community. As the first and only registered student organization focusing on Poland, its history, arts, language, and traditions, we aim to provide a place for students of Polish descent or extraction a place to celebrate their heritage, and those of other backgrounds an opportunity to become educated about Polish contributions to the world.

POLESOM, Polish Educational Solutions of Minnesota exists to provide and inspire creative and outstanding educational activities that resonate with the Polish-American population. We focus on teaching Polish to children by weaving Polish culture and tradition into our monthly kids clubs, classes, camps and musical performance groups. We promote Polish language, art, culture, and heritage by creating engaging events around all things Polish.


Prior Scholarship and Award Recipients

  • 2014 Recipients
    • Jerome Biedny
    • Patricia Stachowicz
  • 2013 Recipients
    • Angela Frisk
    • Michael Retka
  • 2012 Recipients
    • Julia Banasikowski
  • 2011 Recipients
    • Dolina
  • 2010 Recipients
    • Kaja Rajtar